The Chartered Global Investment Analyst (CGIA – USA) is the world’s largest and recognized professional body providing approved designation for the Financial Services Industry.

The CGIA Charter designation is a gateway to a network of more than 10,000 investment professionals recognized in over 100 countries worldwide. The designation is certified by the Global Academy of Finance and Management (GAFM®).

Holders of PhD, MPhil, MBA, MA, M.Sc., B. A, B.Sc., B.Com., B. ED, HND, Diploma (Economics, Accounting, Management, Banking and Finance, Statistics, Mathematics, Agriculture Economics, Business Administration, Marketing, Logistics and supply etc.) ACCA, CIMG, ICA, ICM(UK) Prospective First Degree and HND Holders, High School Certificate etc. are all eligible to apply to become members of the CGIA

Securities, Investment Banking, Wealth Management, Financial Planning, Stock Brokering, Financial Management, Business Management, Actuarial Science etc. professionals.

Program Structure

Level I

  • Paper A1  – Investment I                                                             

  • Paper A2  – Corporate Finance I                                                 

  • Paper A3  – Financial Risk Management                                    

Level II

  • Paper A4  – Investment II            

  • Paper A5  – Corporate Finance II

  • Paper A6  -Financial Reporting & Analysis I

  • Paper A7  – Investment Analysis & Portfolio Management I

  • Paper A8  -Derivatives Analysis I

Level III

  • Paper A9 –    Financial Reporting & Analysis II
  • Paper A10 –  Investment Analysis & Portfolio Management II
  • Paper A11 –  Derivatives Analysis II
  • Paper A12 –  Alternative Investment

Examination dates


  • January

  • July

CGIA Website: